< Back to news

Safety Team Transparency Reports

Published 04 October, 2021

This year's event safety team was composed of Maia Sauren, Ned Letcher, Nicky Ringland, Tom Eastman, and Sae Ra Germaine. They neither identified nor were alerted to any safety incidents during PyConline AU 2021.

Conference attendees were directed to make any reports to a member of the safety team in the conference platform, who each had a "Safety" flair against their name in room lists. Reports could also be made to conduct@pycon.org.au

The safety oversight group, which is a part of the PyCon AU Steering Committee and consisted of Christopher Neugebauer and Katie Bell, also reported that they received no reports, and did not have to take any actions.